Our People

With decades of experience under their belts, the NOW: Pensions Executives and Board of Trustee Directors are able to provide our business with knowledge, expertise and guidance to make sure you get the best possible pension provision for your business and your employees.

Based on our expertise and knowledge, we are able to offer you and your employees a pension that takes your business into account, taking away the burden so you can focus on what you do best – your business.

It’s our commitment to make sure that the long-term investment of providing a workplace pension for your employees will deliver the best possible returns for you and your employees.

We do this with utmost sincerity and honesty – never forgetting that it’s your money, your life and your business.

For more information on our Executives and Board of Trustees, take a look at the individuals below.

Commercial Board

Trustee Board


Henrik Ramlau-Hansen

Non-Executive Chairman

Henrik Ramlau-Hansen
Non-Executive Chairman

Henrik Ramlau-Hansen has extensive experience in the financial services sector and was CFO of Danske Bank between 2011 and 2016. Prior to that he was CEO of Danica, one of the largest commercial pension funds in Denmark, between 2000 and 2010. Before joining Danica, Henrik was an associate professor in actuarial sciences at the University of Copenhagen. In September 2016, Henrik was appointed Chairman of the Danish FSA.


Troy Clutterbuck

Interim Chief Executive

Troy is a Chartered Accountant with over 20 years’ experience in the financial services sector.

Having started his career with KPMG in his native Australia, Troy has spent the last 16 years in the UK working firstly for HSBC and then JLT Group where he spent nearly 15 years in a variety of senior roles including M&A, Strategy and latterly as CFO of the UK Employee Benefits business and Regional CFO for Latin America and Canada.


Nigel Waterson

Chair of Board of Trustees, NOW: Pensions

Nigel Waterson was Conservative MP for Eastbourne from 1992 to 2010. He served as Shadow Pensions Minister for seven years. Nigel was also a long-standing Chairman of the All Party Group for Older People. He is currently Chairman of the Equity Release Council and a Governor of the Pensions Policy Institute. Nigel is a Trustee of the International Longevity Centre and is also a member of the Council of the Society of Pension Professionals.


Jocelyn Blackwell

Trustee Director, NOW: Pensions

Jocelyn has over 30 years’ experience in the pensions industry. In 1987 she founded Dunnett Shaw, a management consultancy that specialised in advising clients on pension administration processes, systems and outsourcing. The business merged with Higham Group in 2005 to form Higham Dunnett Shaw, which was sold to Capita in 2007.

Jocelyn was also the founder of the industry-wide body Raising Standards in Pensions Administration (now PASA) and chaired it for four years. She was the winner of the “First Woman of Finance Award” in 2005. She is currently Non-Executive Director at Inside Pensions, a specialist firm that provides independent scheme secretarial services to trustee boards.


Chris Daykin

Trustee Director, NOW: Pensions

Christopher Daykin CB, Hon DSc, MA, FIA, FSA, Hon FFA, was the Government Actuary of the UK from April 1989 to September 2007. He qualified as a Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries in 1973. Employed at GAD from 1970 to 2007, he worked for UK and many international clients on pension fund consultancy, population projections, social security, national pension policy, pension reform, risk management and the supervision of insurance companies and pension funds.

Chris is now an independent consultant and has a variety of appointments, including Chairman of Trustees of the Arts Council Retirement Plan and member of the Prudential Assurance Company with profits committee. He was President of the Institute of Actuaries 1994-96 and Chairman of the International Forum of Actuarial Associations (the predecessor of the International Actuarial Association) 1996-97. He is currently Chairman of the European Actuarial Consultative Group, the umbrella organisation for all the actuarial associations in Europe, and Chairman of the Pensions, Benefits and Social Security Section of
the International Actuarial Association.


Win Robbins

Trustee Director, NOW: Pensions

Win has over 30 years’ experience in the Financial Services industry and holds a number of appointments. She is Non-Executive Director of Alliance Trust plc and City Merchants High Yield Trust and a Non-Executive member of the St James’ Place Partnership Investment Committee. She is also
a trustee of the Institute of Cancer Research Pension Fund.

Prior to this Win held a number of senior roles in the Asset Management sector, she was Managing Director and Head of Pan-European Fixed Income at Credit Suisse Asset Management, Managing Director and Head of non-US Fixed Income at Citigroup Asset Management, Managing Director and Head of European Fixed Income at Barclays Global Investors, from which appointment she retired in 2008.


John Rowland

Non-Executive Director


Joanne Segars

Trustee Director, NOW: Pensions

Joanne was the Chief Executive of the Pensions and Lifetime Savings Association (PLSA) from 2006-2017. Joanne was appointed to the Board of the Environment Agency in March 2017 and chairs the Environment Agency Pension Fund (EAPF). In May 2017 she was appointed the first Chair of LGPS Central Ltd.

She chaired the EU trade Association for Pensions, PensionsEurope, from 2013-2016. Before joining the PLSA Joanne was Head of Pensions and Savings at the Association of British Insurers from 2001 to 2005. Joanne held the pensions brief at the Trades Union Congress for 13 years and started her career in pensions as a researcher and journalist for Incomes Data Services.

Joanne has a degree in economics from John Moores University, Liverpool, and a Master of Arts degree in Industrial Relations from the University of Warwick.
In the 2003 Queen's Birthday Honours, Joanne was awarded an OBE for services to the pensions industry.


Dalriada Trustees

Trustee Director

• Dalriada Trustees is an industry-leading independent pension scheme trustee with over 100 staff from a wide range of disciplines serving approximately 100 schemes. They are represented on the Trustee Board by Adrian Kennett who is a Fellow of the Pensions Management Institute with over 24 years of pensions experience. Dalriada performs the role of pension scheme trustee to numerous high profile UK employers and charities, holds the ICAEW AAF 01/06 and AAF 02/07 accreditations, and have offices throughout the UK. Further information on Dalriada can be found at www.Dalriadatrustees.co.uk

There is a need for a member-centric solution designed for ease of use with low costs and cutting edge investment strategy, which delivers long term stable returns. ATP's in-house investment capabilities, combined with our novel and innovative… — Lars Rohde, Governor of the National Bank of Denmark and Former CEO of ATP Group
I firmly believe in NOW: Pensions' principle that everyone deserves the right to a better retirement. I look forward to being part of the team which aims to achieve this in the UK. — Win Robbins, former Head of European Fixed Income Barclays Global Investors
NOW: Pensions' risk management and diversified growth fund are state of the art. — Win Robbins, former Head of European Fixed Income Barclays Global Investors
ATP comes to the UK pensions world with the highest commendations from the Danish trade unions, employers and government. NOW: Pensions' offering in the UK will be high quality, low cost, and honest and I'm proud to be associated with it. — John Monks, member of House of Lords and former General Secretary of ETUC and TUC
“Redington’s Investment Committee assigned an Approved Rating to the NPI DGF and positive on the fund.” — Redington